just checking in

20 Jan

Today is clearly NOT my birthday any more. In fact, I cannot believe it’s been a whole jolly week since I last wrote on this here blog. Even more unbelievable is that we have just under two more jolly weeks until we leave… which should account for my writing absence.

Days have been filled with errands and tasks and ticking things off the list. Nights have been chockers with getting in kwality time with our loved ones. We also hosted a superb party* which ranks as one of my favourite times ever. If that is how our adventure begins, I can’t wait for more. (Not to fear, Sara dear, there will be plenty more. And soon!) 

* Stof keeps telling people it was a real “party, party”. This makes me smile every time. I think he means that it rocked the socks off all who attended and he was right.

2 Responses to “just checking in”

  1. Stefan Steenkamp 21 January 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    Was so awesome to meet you guys on Sunday and we are super impressed with your coming adventure! So inspiring!!

  2. Jo 21 January 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    Enjoy it! 🙂

    I say “party party” too. It’s the same thing as “like like”.

Leave a Reply

