today is my birthday

12 Jan

I just wanted to let you know…

I walked (and breakfasted) on the mountain with my husband and dog; lunched with my girlfriends; and picnicked and watched Shakespeare in the park* with my family. A tremendous day!

31. Such a quirky number. I’m no mathematician, but I do appreciate a prime number (especially when they’re few and far between these days). 30 was tough and gritty, but full of planning and waiting and anticipation. 31 must be full of living.

* Taming of the Shrew. Frothy and light.

6 Responses to “today is my birthday”

  1. Meghan 12 January 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    HAPPPPPPPY BIRTHDAY.

  2. Moonbeam McQueen 13 January 2011 at 12:00 am #

    Happy, happy birthday, Sara! May your year be completely wonderful.

  3. Jo 13 January 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    Happiest of happy birthdays to you, darling!

    I love Shakespeare in the Parks, it’s one of my favorite things about summer.

    And I too have a crush on prime numbers, so this year I have a crush on you! 😉

  4. Caitlin 18 January 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    Happy Birthday! Sounds like it’s been a fabulous one. May this year be your best one yet! 🙂

  5. mukuba2002 18 January 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    happy birthday

  6. stofnsara 21 January 2011 at 9:14 am #

    Thank you for your wishes, kind people!

Leave a Reply

