a pain in the bot-tom

3 Dec

Blegh.  A fatal combination of stress (moving office! skippers exam! last work responsibilities!) and lack of exercise (see all of the time-consuming activities listed in the previous parentheses) has left me with a lower back in spasm. So there’s actually a pain in my bottom, my leg, my back and my waist. I’m experimenting with various industrial strength drugs to make life manageable.

Our friends on uMoya are returning to CT tomorrow after nearly two years of circumnavigating! We will be sailing out to greet them with bells and whistles (or, more likely, vuvuzelas and champagne). I can only imagine the cocktail of emotions they must be feeling right now.

Hope it’s a marvellous weekend. I shall have a fabulous time as soon as the pharmaceuticals kick in.

2 Responses to “a pain in the bot-tom”

  1. Meghan 4 December 2010 at 1:57 am #

    Get better, you. Seriously though, back pain is the worst.

  2. Jo 6 December 2010 at 3:11 pm #

    EEP! Hope that you managed to find something to take care of it, that’s NO fun.

    Enjoy the sailing out to meet and party, I’m sure that will be touching and wonderful for them.

Leave a Reply

