going south

22 Nov

If you don’t hear from me for a couple of days it because I might be in Antarctica.

WWAAA – KAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!! [That’s my extremely excited noise. Normally accompanied by small jumps and huge eyeballs.]

A series of exceptionally fortunate events aligned so that certain of White Desert’s* clients had to cancel, which meant there were certain places available on the plane down south and somehow, miraculously,  I am actually going to visit the great white continent… I’ll be back on Wednesday.

Ilovemylife.

* Which company belongs to my brother- and siter-in-law.

4 Responses to “going south”

  1. Jo 22 November 2010 at 3:41 pm #

    WHA??!!!

    I’m excited for you, but frankly, not the least jealous. I saw that penguin movie and I am NOT cut out for that kind of cold. But please tell me visiting all of the continents is something you want to do, because WOOOT that you get to cross off mother-effing-ANTARCTICA!

    Wild hugs and screaming and jumping up and down.

  2. Meghan 22 November 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    Hells yeah.

  3. CandidKar 23 November 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    Sybil made it South! She’ll be back tomorrow… nice nice nice 🙂

  4. Caitlin 24 November 2010 at 4:13 am #

    I actually know someone there!!! How weird. Hope you ran into him– his name is Matt 🙂

Leave a Reply

