a small (belated) welcome

12 Nov

To all the lovelies who’ve popped over this week as a result of our guest posts at APW:

Hi!

Welcome! I completely intended writing such small note yesterday, but then I had an IUD fitted* (blegh) and I just sat around for the rest of the day clutching my womb. Thank you for visiting. Especially thank you to the persons who will actually read this as it’s likely that you’re visiting for the second (or more?!) time. ‘Tis grand to have you.

With love

Sara (nStof)

* Such things are important considerations when crossing an ocean without the desire to bring a small person into the world forthwith.

4 Responses to “a small (belated) welcome”

  1. Jo 12 November 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    Ooh I have one too! And the first week was all about the Aleve. Have you had one before? And in terms of the crossing (okay, this is totally forward, ignore me if you want!) have you thought about Divacup or something similar? It’s the only thing that’s managed to keep me sane in the wake of my first non-hormonally regulated periods in years. Also much cheaper.

    • stofnsara 15 November 2010 at 9:57 am #

      Jo! Don’t worry: I wasn’t ignoring you, just having a crazybusy weekend 🙂 The Divacup is exactly what I am looking at getting – thanks for reminding me to put it on the to-do list! It also is obviously more attractive an option for the boat because it’s not so cool to have to dispose of other things… brilliant!

  2. agirl 13 November 2010 at 3:42 am #

    Yes, they’ll do that to a girl.

    • stofnsara 15 November 2010 at 10:01 am #

      Thankfully it didn’t last too long…

Leave a Reply

