black cat

25 Oct

Stoffel has a new nickname when he’s on the boat: Black Cat. Lucky for him.

Here is the timeline of a nickname from Saartjie:

  1. Teasing the self-important “skip”.
  2. Teasing morphs into calling him “Skippy” 
  3. Yippee for Skippy… the peanut butter tagline and Stoffel are united. 
  4. A series of cheeky, but not terribly useful remarks lead Saartjie to demand that there be silence from the pea(nut butter) gallery. 
  5. AND if we’re going to call him peanut butter, it might as well be the most deliciousandcool p.b. ever made: Black Cat peanut butter
  6. Nick-named.

 

“Black belt, huh?”  “Nah, Black Cat.”*

* My apologies to my dear non-Saffa readers who may think I’ve lost the plot. I will return with a less cryptic post tomorrow.

4 Responses to “black cat”

  1. mukuba2002 25 October 2010 at 6:51 pm #

    is a black cat lucky?

    • stofnsara 26 October 2010 at 9:26 am #

      It better be! One thing for sure, Black Cat is plucky… (he he)

  2. Meghan 26 October 2010 at 12:34 am #

    I love how nicknames evolve. I call my sister “Snips.” We have no recollection how that came about.

  3. stofnsara 26 October 2010 at 9:27 am #

    Snips! I call my sister swaar. Or gonzales. I love a good nickname 🙂

Leave a Reply

